Reiulf Ramstad

Reiulf Ramstad

Role: Graduate Architect, Design Director Location: Oslo, Norway

Reiulf received Dottore in Architettura from Istituto Universitario di Architettura di Venezia, Venice, Italy. He established Reiulf Ramstad Architects (RRA) in 1995 in order to create an architectural practice that would turn conceptual research and practical knowledge into driving forces of sustainable design. RRA has earned a reputation for innovative architecture, displaying deep understanding of the uniqueness of every site and program and rejecting standardized solutions. Reiulf has worked with various types of project as both design architect as well as project leader.

Apart from professional work as an architect, Reiulf is also involved in academic activities. He has earned professorship from Arkitekthøgskolen in Oslo and was a regular thesis advisor and juror in the Faculty of Architecture. Reiulf was acclaimed professionally as board member of NAL, the National Association of Norwegian Architects, in the period between 1997 and 2000, where he became vice president between 2000-2002. In 2016, he was elevated to Honorary Fellow of The College of Fellows, by The American Institute of Architects. He has served as a jury member for many architectural competitions both domestically and internationally. In the recent years, following numerous awards and publicity of RRA’s projects, he has been invited to give lectures at various institutions around the world.

reiulf@rra.no
Kristin Stokke Ramstad

Kristin Stokke Ramstad

Role: Managing Director, Associated Partner Location: Oslo, Norway

Kristin graduated from Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU) and the University of Oslo (UiO) 1997 with Bachelor's Degrees in Humanities and in Social Science, Master's Degree in Humanities from the Department of Philosophy, Classics, History of Art and Ideas, and studies at the Department of Public and International Law (UIO) Section for Labour Law 2004.

Kristin is an Associated Partner at Reiulf Ramstad Architects, responsible for RRAs daily operations, business development, PR/communication and human resources.

kristin@rra.no
Anja H. Strandskogen

Anja H. Strandskogen

Role: Graduate Architect, Associated Partner Location: Oslo, Norway

Anja graduated at the Oslo School of Architecture and Design (AHO) in 2000, and has since been employed as part of the team at Reiulf Ramstad Architects. She has experience in engineering and project management for RRA and is a responsible and resourceful person with extensive knowledge of the Planning and Building Act (PBA) and building applications.

Anja is an Associated Partner at Reiulf Ramstad Architects and works with various types of project as both design architect as well as project leader.

anja@rra.no
Christian Skram Fuglset

Christian Skram Fuglset

Role: Graduate Architect, Associated Partner Location: Oslo, Norway

Christian studied at the Ecole Speciale d’Architecture in Paris (ESA), and graduated from the Oslo School of Architecture and Design (AHO) in 2005. He has since been employed as a part of the team at Reiulf Ramstad Architects. He has experience on several levels of the project process, extensive design experience and is a key figure in RRA competition team.

Christian is an Associated Partner at Reiulf Ramstad Architects and works with various types of project as both design architect as well as project leader.

christian@rra.no
Anders Tjønneland

Anders Tjønneland

Role: Graduate Architect Location: Oslo, Norway

Anders graduated from the Oslo School of Architecture and Design (AHO) in 1970, and has since participated in the design of several major national projects. He joined Reiulf Ramstad Architects in 2004, where he is responsible for issues concerning civil engineering / detailing. Anders has considerable experience with the planning and design of various types of projects.

anders@rra.no
Benedikt Hörmann

Benedikt Hörmann

Role: Graduate Architect Location: Innsbruck, Austria

Benedikt studied at the Universität Innsbruck, Austria and ETSAM in Madrid. He joined Reiulf Ramstad Architects in Oslo where he became a key figure in RRA competition team and experienced several levels of the project process.

In 2014 opened the Reiulf Ramstad Architects branch office in Innsbruck, Austria, where he is leading the new team and committed to acquisitions in the Alpine region of Europe: Austria, Switzerland, the Tyrol- area of Italy and Germany.

benni@rra.no
Roger Sørthun

Roger Sørthun

Role: Administrative assistant Location: Oslo, Norway

Roger graduated from Stavanger Yrkesskole in 1970.

roger@rra.no
Kristine Øksendal

Kristine Øksendal

Role: Administrative assistant Location: Oslo, Norway

Kristine graduated from Central Saint Martins College of Art and Design in London and Oslo National Academy of the Arts (KHiO) in 2009.

kristine@rra.no
Xabier Bilbao Berrojalbiz

Xabier Bilbao Berrojalbiz

Role: Graduate Architect Location: Oslo, Norway

Graduate from the University of San Sebastian, Florence and Bilbao. 

xabier@rra.no
Jonas Love Norlin

Jonas Love Norlin

Role: Graduate Architect Location: Oslo, Norway

Jonas studied at the University of East London, and the Bartlett School of Architecture, London.  

Jonas is also an interim lecturer for RRA, and is committed to new acquisitions and outreach activities aimed at projects in the USA and the UK.

jonas@rra.no
Tjasa Mavric

Tjasa Mavric

Role: Graduate Architect Location: Oslo, Norway

Graduate from the University of Ljubljana and at the Instituto superiore tecnico in Lisbon.

tjasa@rra.no
Peder Bua

Peder Bua

Role: Graduate Architect Location: Oslo, Norway

Peder studied architecture at the Manchester School of Architecture, UK, and graduated from the Norwegian University of Technology and Science in Trondheim (NTNU), Norway. 

peder@rra.no
Sigurd Strøm Nørsterud

Sigurd Strøm Nørsterud

Role: Student intern Location: Oslo, Norway

Sigurd, BA in Architecture, studied at the Edinburgh School of Architecture and Landscape Architecture (ESALA) / University of Edinburgh (UoE).

sigurd@rra.no
Catherina Bartolucci

Catherina Bartolucci

Role: Student intern Location: Innsbruck, Austria

Catherina is a master student at the University of Innsbruck in Austria.

catherina@rra.no
Quentin Desfarges

Quentin Desfarges

Role: Graduate Architect Location: Oslo, Norway

Quentin studied at the Ecole Nationale Supérieure d’Architecture de Lyon (ENSAL), France and graduated in architecture and urban design from Chalmers University of Technology in Göteborg (CTH), Sweden.

Dedicated to the PR and office communication, committed to new acquisitions and outreach activities aimed at projects in Russia and France.

quentin@rra.no
Caspar Cappelen

Caspar Cappelen

Role: Graduate Architect Location: Oslo, Norway

Graduate from the Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts in Copenhagen (KADK), Denmark.

caspar@rra.no
Jonas Davidsen

Jonas Davidsen

Role: Graduate Architect Location: Oslo, Norway

Graduate from the University of Innsbruck, Austria. 

jonasD@rra.no
Monica Bellika Esaiassen

Monica Bellika Esaiassen

Role: Graduate Architect Location: Oslo, Norway

Monica studied at the Norwegian Technical University in Trondheim (NTNU) and graduated from Aarhus School of Architecture, Denmark. 

monica@rra.no
Scott Doig

Scott Doig

Role: Graduate Architect Location: Oslo, Norway

Graduate from the Scott Sutherland School of Architecture (RGU) in Aberdeen, Scotland. 

scott@rra.no
Jordi Marset Lurbe

Jordi Marset Lurbe

Role: Graduate Architect Location: Oslo, Norway

Graduate Architect from Escuela Técnica Superior de Arquitectura de Valencia, Spain 2014 and Building Engineer from Escuela Técnica Superior de Ingeniería de Edificación de Valencia, Spain.

jordi@rra.no
Davide Barbieri

Davide Barbieri

Role: Graduate Architect Location: Innsbruck, Austria

Davide is a graduate architect with DI in Architecture from University of Graz, Austria and ETSAS Sevilla, Spain. 

davide@rra.no
Simone von Grotthuss

Simone von Grotthuss

Role: Graduate Architect Location: Innsbruck, Austria

Simone is a graduate architect with BA in Architecture from University of Aachen, Germany.

simone@rra.no
Josef Buchner

Josef Buchner

Role: Graduate Architect Location: Innsbruck, Austria

Josef is a graduate architect with BA in Architecture from University of Innsbruck, Austria.

Felicia Emanuelsson

Felicia Emanuelsson

Role: Graduate Architect Location: Oslo, Norway

Felicia is a Swedish architect graduate from Aarhus School of Architecture, Denmark in 2017.

 

Peter Kornmaaler Hansen

Peter Kornmaaler Hansen

Role: Student intern Location: Oslo, Norway

Peter is a student intern with a BA in Architecture from Aalborg University, Denmark.

peter@rra.no
Anne-Margrethe Lothe

Anne-Margrethe Lothe

Role: Student intern Location: Oslo, Norway

Anne-Margrethe is a student intern with a BA in Architecture from Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU), Norway.

anne-margrethe@rra.no
Silja Liise Nordvåg

Silja Liise Nordvåg

Role: Student intern Location: Oslo, Norway

Silja is a student intern with a BA in Architecture from Aarhus School of Architecture, Denmark, and Aalto University School of Arts, Design and Architecture, Finland.

silja.liise@rra.no
Woody Betong

Woody Betong

Role: Office cat Location: Oslo, Norway

Woody is a "British Blue" Shorthair of German origin, but has lived in both Trondheim and Oslo. He's been with RRA since 2011 and may be seen welcoming guests with characteristic copper eyes and intense meows.